This is the site of a unique geological phenomenon that causes the North Umpqua River and the Little River to meet head-on, the only place in the world where this happens. Views are most spectacular with higher flows during the wet season.
The newly constructed interpretive and rest area includes a short accessible trail. A historic Civilian Conservation Corps structure built in 1938 is used as a Visitors Center and open May through October. Brochures, maps and books are available at the Center.